Major rules in cricket game (Part 2)

Cricket is a favorite team sport for many walks of group. Any team in highs school, universities or companies, they can connect to play cricket because cricket are suitable for all ages.

To star this game, it isn’t difficult. As long as you comply some basic rules, you can adapt it simply.

In this article, we continue to collect major rules in cricket. Following our summary to play cricket well.

Now, we will instruct how to score runs

As referring in the previous article, purpose of cricketer is to score points the most. Finally, which team reaches the most points, they will become winners.

Batsmen has the responsibility to score runs. To do it legally, they need to go to the end of pitch. Per run will receive one point.

Besides it, one batsmen can score multiple runs per shot by hitting boundaries as if finishing one turn to move to the next turn. However, they have to score 4 or 6 runs. This is maximum. They get 4 runs when hitting ball to the boundary after accessing to the ground while they get total 6 runs before hitting the ground.

According to the cricket rule, there are some ways to score runs for the batting team. Only batting team has the right to receive runs. The others can do all ways but are not accepted runs. It includes in no ball, leg byes, wide ball and bye byes. 

The fact, It is a good choice for the batting team to make scores by other ways. So, all cricket team in the batting turn, they should take advantage of this strength to score runs more.

We make clear some definitions of special ways to score runs:

Firstly, no ball when bowler throws ball from the wrong place, then ball is considered in dangerous situation. Or batsman hit a no ball or score but out of from the line.

Secondly, A “wide ball” when referee decides batsman don’t have legal opportunity to score run.